Looming Job Loss

It has finally happened to me. I managed to go quite a long time before being hit with a looming lay off, but here I am. My business let us know about three weeks ago that sometime in the next two years just over a hundred of us within our building would all be jobless. Of course there are still a lot of unknowns about this, the biggest one being when this will take place for sure.

In the mean time I’ve scrubbed my resume and started looking in various places. I can tell you there is not a whole lot out there right now, so I’m already wondering if I’m going to end up unemployed for a while. Let’s just hope that doesn’t happen. Otherwise, I may end up taking that meat cutter job. I don’t know, having my own space, and working in a freezer may not be the worst place to be.

In all reality things will probably not get that dire. It’s just hard to keep a chin up when you don’t know exactly where you are going.

Leave a Reply

